This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Sergey
    ru
    7.1
    10 December 2017
    A good place for the money
    The wall between the room and the bathroom was made of almost transparent glass. No soundproofing between as well since the door to the bathroom was self-made, and was not a door actually. I didn't like breakfasts. If you stay for a couple of days it's ok. But if you are used for something more than a coffee with a sandwich I encourage you to take a couple minutes walk to one of the plenty places to eat nearby. To be fair and specific, a breakfast consists of yogurts, cakes, breakfast cereals, and various stuff for sandwiches, sometimes croissants. To drink you have 3+ types of coffee, milk, orange juice, water, tea (but no black tea). Maybe I forgot something. We also expected a table in our room based on photos. But most of other rooms seem to have it. Advice: make sure to get instructions on how to get to the property in advance.
    The host is a very nice guy, and the location is very convenient too.
    Michael
    mt
    9.2
    10 November 2017
    Good value stay
    Alessandro, the host, was super helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and breakfast was generous. The room was cosy. Excellent restaurants right near DAB B&B.
    Emilio
    it
    5.0
    1 November 2017
    An OK experience. Nothing to especially rave about.
    Breakfast is not that good. It is very basic. Mostly some cheese, salami, some ham... No fluffy croissants or bread just bought at the bakery. Owner not especially friendly. Just sitting there in the entrance/living room doing his thing... Especially for people who arrive late, it would be good to find some basic information on procedures, keys, going out & returning late, an emergency phone number, offer of at least bottled water and where to find it, in an envelope on the room door or in the room.
    The room is fine, OK, apparently clean, a bit cluttered. Good location in Rome.
    João Calado
    pt
    10
    28 October 2017
    Perfect!!!
    Great breakfast! Very kind owner... Room clean, perfect location!
    beyza
    tr
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    It is a five-room hostel in the first floor of an old building. The rooms are well-designed and comfortable. We were three couples and everybody was pleased by their rooms. There was an open-kitchen and the host prepared a nice breakfast for us every morning. He also gave good suggestions for transportation and let us leave our luggages for the rest of the day after we checked out. There is a metro station very close to the hostel so it is easy to go to every popular destination in Rome.
    Francesca
    it
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lancashire family
    ro
    10
    27 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stavros
    gr
    10
    28 February 2017
    Very Lovely stay at rome
    very helpful staff! he gave us a map and pinpointed the must-see places. Delicious breakfast. Cosy place.very Restful bed. Very clean. Definitely we will go again!
    Dejan
    rs
    6.7
    15 January 2017
    Nobody was there to meet us when we came. It was very unpleasant, odd and unprofessional. There is no way to contact this guy if you have some problem. AC in our room was broken, so whole night we were without heating. In the morning, when he saw my massage written on table, he took care of it.
    Nice, peaceful area.
    Mary
    gb
    9.6
    26 November 2016
    Very nice good clean accommodation with good breakfast.
    Make sure the host knows what time you are arriving otherwise it is difficult to get into the building.
    Lovely large clean room. Good breakfast. Very good value for money. Nice to have the use of the lounge/kitchen area. Friendly host and excellent pizzaria opposite for evening meals.
    AGNE89
    lt
    10
    10 October 2016
    Perfect place to stay
    Alessandro was very friendly and we had nice breakfast every morning :) Also the place was clean, quite, safe - very good location. It was easy to go by foot everyplace, or to the metro line.
    Alexandra
    at
    9.6
    4 October 2016
    Great B&B at a central location!
    There was only one non-Italian channel on TV. Maybe this could be improved.
    Very nicely located in Via Sicilia. Lofty kitchen area where breakfast is served. The room was comfortable with a TV, small fridge and free WI-FI. Very helpful and friendly staff!
    ee
    8.3
    4 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maerne
    it
    9.2
    26 September 2016
    Great place to stay
    Conveniently located to visit the city and to enjoy its big park, Villa Borghese. Nice and clean rooms. We will be back.
    MOHAMED
    eg
    7.9
    18 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gayle
    au
    9.2
    16 September 2016
    DAB B&B ROME
    When I arrived it was difficult trying to communicate with the cleaner who didn"t speak English but we got everything sorted and I was able to get into my room.
    The facilities were great - everything you could need or want was available - my friends who were staying in a hotel nearby were very jealous.
    Karolina
    pl
    10
    5 September 2016
    Fantastic place :)
    Excellent place to stay at in Rome - super friendly staff, fantastic room with air conditioning and bathroom, great value for money, great location :) we're definitely going back there!
    ru
    8.3
    26 August 2016
    the door in the shower cabin was broken, wifi doesn't work well everywhere
    super comfy and big room, good breakfast, the location is nice – close to Villa Borghese
    denis-su
    pl
    9.6
    11 August 2016
    Great place
    Best host in Roma, very friendly and helpful! Rooms are stylish and clean, have all useful equipment. Neighborhood is quite and well situated for city exploration.
    Ľuba
    sk
    10
    9 August 2016
    Great stay for a young people.
    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was beautiful and clean with A/C in every room. We had our own fridge, TV, even though all channels were italian and of course there was A/C. Bathroom was clean and nice, our bed was comfy what is great after a long journey to get our bodies refreshed. Breakfast was awesome with a big variety of food and beverages. Would recommend to anyone!
Loading reviews
Close